Contacts

Meetings

Club meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month (except for January) from 7pm onwards at the Harboard Bowling Club, located on Bennett St, Freshwater; access via Stirgess Avenue.

Club Member Communications

Instead of a forum, we have a few club mailing lists. You can only use the mailing lists if you have joined as a website member.
Members in these mailing lists can opt in and then send and receive mails on the mailing list. If you don't want to receive mailing list emails, simply edit your membership, and opt out of a particular mailing list. You will still however be able to be contacted by the committee if the need arises. The following club mailing lists are available: 

The Member Chat mailing list sphgc+MemberChat@groupspaces.com is for general member chat.
The XC Flyers mailing list sphgc+XCFlyers@groupspaces.com is for members interested in cross country flying.
The WS Trike mailing list sphgc+WSTrike@groupspaces.com is for members interested in powered paragliding and hang gliding.  

Committee

Position Pilot Name Mobile Email
President James Mills 0411 078 775 jimrmills@gmail.com
Vice President Julian Lyons 0431 991 615 julianlyons@gmail.com
Treasurer John Shi-Nash 0447 132 372 johnshinash@gmail.com
Secretary Corey Snell 0422 629 093  coreysnell@hotmail.com
Committee Member Julian Walker 0425 291 827 julian.walker0@yahoo.com.au
Committee Member Jozef Svec 0481 233 682 jonyii@gmail.com
Committee Member Gregoire Massot 0431 884 836 gregmassot@gmail.com

Safety Officers - and in case of emergency


Pilot Name Mobile Email
Senior Safety Officer - PG
Gareth Carter 0419 609 574 redfrogs.0.0.0@gmail.com
       
Senior Safety Officer - HG
Rohan Taylor 0425 268 080 rohantaylor@yahoo.com
       
Paragliding Safety Officers Greg Hurst 0417 908 496 greg@sydneyparagliding.com.au
  Doug Hazell 0433 296 576 doug_hazell@yahoo.com.au
  James Mills 0411 078 775 james@jamesmills.com.au
  Martin Joyce 0411 407 974 cemjoy@gmail.com
  Stephen Keenlyside 0417 215 879  
  Chris Kiely 0412 210 345 ckiely@ymail.com
  Roger Stanford 0424 307 047  
  Georges Magnan 0412 062 602 georges.magnan@gmail.com
       

 Flying Schools

There are two great instructors on the Northern Beaches - for getting you started as well as ongoing education and advancement. Contact Sydney Paragliding's Greg Hurst at greg@sydneyparagliding.com.au  or Sky Out's Roger Stanford 0424 307 047 http://www.skyoutparagliding.com

There are also other schools, as listed below. Once you have undertaken a course, get in touch with us at the club and we'll introduce you to our local sites.

Flying School Location CFI Name Website
Active Flight Bright, VIC Fred Gungl www.activeflight.com.au
Adventure Plus Paragliding Stanwell Park, NSW Anthony Prehan www.adventureplusparagliding.com.au
Air Sports Newcastle, NSW Tony Barton www.air-sports.com.au
Alpine Paragliding Bright, VIC Ted Jenkins www.alpineparagliding.com
Australia Paragliding Centre Canberra, ACT Peter Bowyer www.paraglide.com.au
Cloudbase Paragliding Mid North Coast, NSW Chris Rogers www.cloudbaseparagliding.com.au
High Adventure Paragliding Laurieton, NSW David Wainwright www.highadventure.com.au
Manilla Paragliding Manilla, NSW Godfrey Wenness www.flymanilla.com
Paragliding QLD Canungra, QLD Phil Hystek www.pgqld.com.au
Poliglide Byron Bay, NSW Andrew Polidano www.poliglide.com.au
Sydney Paragliding Northern Beaches Sydney and Stanwell Park, NSW Greg Hurst www.sydneyparagliding.com
Sky Out Northern Beaches Sydney and Stanwell Park, NSW Roger Stanford www.skyoutparagliding.com

Sydney Paragliding & Hang Gliding Club (SPHGC)

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group